Search HipHopStories

Thursday, April 9, 2009

Chris Tucker Breaks His Tv One Trumpet Awards Trophy

The event was created in 1993 to honor African-American achievement in diverse fields such as law, religion, politics, public service, sports and entertainment.

The 17th annual Trumpet Awards were presented during a gala event in Atlanta earlier this year. Honorees included: Dr. Alvin Crawford, Medicine; Raven-Symonè, the Pinnacle Award; Earvin “Magic” Johnson, the Living Legend Award; Pastor Paula White, the Humanitarian Award; Atlanta Police Chief Richard Pennington, Law; entrepreneur and Roberts Companies CEO Michael Roberts, Business; TV One President and CEO Johnathan Rodgers, Corporate; Chris Tucker, Entertainment; and Tuskegee Airmen, Heroes.

Performers during the evening include En Vogue, Keyshia Cole, Bobby Valentino, Raheem Devaughn, Dietrick Haddon, Regina Belle and Teena Marie.

Presenters include Tom Joyner, Roland Martin, Holly Robinson Peete, Louis Gossett, Jr., Ambassador Andrew Young, Judge Karen Bass, Gloria Allred, Lisa Leslie, Teresa Hairston, Dr. Ian Smith and Fredricka Whitfield.

The Trumpet Awards will also re-air on TV One Friday, April 17 at 10 p.m.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...